top of page

The worker of Place Dauphine

Last Sunday morning, I was leaving Place Dauphine towards Pont-Neuf when I noticed that woman going out to take a break from work. As I passed by, she turned her back to the Sun and was about to put a cigarette in her mouth when I noticed that the 35mm lens would make up for an interesting frame that would put this character into context. After passing her, I turned around, put the Leica to my eye, focused and released the quiet, almost silent shutter curtain of the camera. "Hello", I said, as we were now staring at each other. "Hello, is it me you are photographing?" she asked. I said yes, absolutely. She thanked me, then we wished each other a good day and I finally left the place and took Pont-Neuf for a walk along the Seine River.





Place Dauphine, Paris, April 10, 2016.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search by Tag
Pas encore de mots-clés.
Follow me
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page